There are 9 volunteer Park Commissioners serving 5-year terms selected by the Board of County Commissioners. Each Commissioner serves on several committees to oversee the Park System's activities. The Commission has public meetings monthly, except for August.


Term Expires

Stuart Lasser, President
December 31, 2023 
Edward G. McCarthy, Vice-President
December 31, 2024
Julie C. Baron
December 31, 2024
Betty Cass-SchmidtDecember 21, 2027
William Cogger
December 31, 2026 
Douglas N. GabelDecember 31, 2027
Mohamed Seyam
December 31, 2026
Richard Seabury, III
December 31, 2025
Matthew Tal
December 31, 2023
Executive Director and Secretary to the Board of Park Commissioners: David D. Helmer
Treasurer: Patricia Boyko
Park Counsel: John Suminski, Esq.
Board of County Commissioners Liason: Thomas J. Mastrangelo